David Lynch
Joel Schumacher
Gus Van Sant
Albert Maysles
Volker Schlöndorff
Vittorio Storaro
Viggo Mortensen
Bill Murray
Keanu Reeves
Rutger Hauer
Terry Gilliam
Oliver Stone
Roman Polański
Andrzej Wajda
Isabelle Huppert
Alan Parker
Darren Aronofsky
Jerzy Skolimowski
Added: 16.09.2014
It is our pleasure to inform that on September 11th Rafał Bruski, the President of Bydgoszcz, and Marek Żydowicz, the President of "Tumult" Foundation, the organizer of the International Film Festival of the Art of Cinematography CAMERIMAGE, signed a new partnership contract for years 2015-2017.

With each following year Camerimage grows more firmly into the city's cultural landscape, providing both the inhabitants of Bydgoszcz and Kujawsko-Pomorskie voivodeship with the golden opportunity of watching the latest works of film art and meeting the famous filmmakers from around the world.

22nd edition of Camerimage will be held in Bydgoszcz from the 15th through 22nd November. The recipient of this year's Lifetime Achievement Award, the Festival's most prestigious distinction, will be Caleb Deschanel, five-time Academy Award nominee and cinematographer for such films as Philip Kaufman's The Right Stuff, Roland Emmerich's The Patriot and Mel Gibson's The Passion of the Christ.

Marek Żydowicz and Rafał Bruski

The Festival's programme will include tributes to legendary cinematographers Jerzy Lipman (Andrzej Wajda's Canal, Jerzy Hoffman's Colonel Wołodyjowski) and John Alcott (Stanley Kubrick's A Clockwork Orange and The Shining). Over 300 films will be screened during eight Festival days, along with numerous exhibitions, Q&A's with filmmakers, and workshops, making Bydgoszcz once again the capital of world cinema.
Send to: